The World Can't Wait

The views of a highly-ambitious girl stuck in the middle of California

A cappella Cover of Switchfoot’s “Let That Be Enough” December 9, 2009

Filed under: Music — princess7strawberry @ 10:03 PM
Tags: , , , , , ,
Birthday Bash

Celebrating my birthday, Dec. 10th

So there’s something that I’ve been wanting to do all year. Make a demo of an a cappella cover of “Let That Be Enough” by Switchfoot, off of their album, “New Way to Be Human” (1999).

I waited nearly entirely all year to to this project, on December 9th 2009, because the lyrics would pertain to me EXACTLY (take a look at the end of the notes).

I was born on a Thursday, my birthday is on a Thursday this year, and I’m turning 22. Not only that, but I share the same view, the same kind of thoughts, throughout the year.

As an experiment can go, I think it turned out pretty nicely. Let me know what you think. Comment below.

“Let That Be Enough” by Switchfoot © Jon Foreman

I wish I had what I needed
To be on my own
‘Cause I feel so defeated
And I’m feeling alone

And it all seems so helpless
And I have no plans
I’m a plane in the sunset
With nowhere to land

And all I see
It could never make me happy And all my sand castles
Spend their time collapsing

Let me know that You hear me
Let me know Your touch
Let me know that You love me
Let that be enough

It’s my birthday tomorrow
No one here could now
I was born this Thursday
22 years ago

And I feel stuck
Watching history repeating
Yeah, who am I?
Just a kid who knows he’s needy

Let me know that You hear me
Let me know Your touch
Let me know that You love me
And let that be enough

 

Leave a Reply

